Mass Communications

My name is Quinton Ledbetter, this is my first year, and I am from Fordyce, AR. I never took a communications class in high school but I am pretty good with computers so I think that I will be fine in this college course. I am taking this course because everything is going strictly digital and this class will help me learn the different ways that I can communicate and get in touch with the rest of the world. I believe one of the most important parts of this course is learning to use every possible resource that is given to you, and use those sources to help you flourish. A good student is a student who is interactive in the classroom and always gets their work done and on top of that, learns a lot in the classroom. A good teacher keeps the students engaged and does their very best to teach the students the criteria required in the classroom. They may also be very willing to meet with students one on one.

The motivation that makes me want to do better and go above and beyond is competition. I want to do better than anyone else with whatever I am doing. I have an extremely competitive nature and it can sometimes be mad, but at school I think that it is a good thing and makes me push myself harder. I am also a received knower because if I try the other ways and then look up the facts my brain feels like it is scrambled. I like to stick to the facts and then drill them into my brain until I remember it. It is also less time consuming than the other options.

I plan on graduating from ASU at Jonesboro in the spring of 2020 with a bachelor’s degree in Civil Engineering. I then plan on either attending ASU at Jonesboro or Louisiana Tech University to receive my master’s degree. I am not a very busy person because I don’t have a job and I am not in any organization’s so that I can focus on school and not be committed to something. The job of my dreams is being on a Civil Engineering team for a large company and eventually becoming a leader of one of those teams.

The last good movie that I watched was Deadpool because I like the Marvel movies and it brought in the comedy that I like for in other movies. It’s like it was the best of both worlds. The last two pieces of music that I purchased were on Amazon and it was a Five Finger Death Punch album and a Def Leppard album. The most memorable book that I’ve read would have to be Where the Red Fern Grows because I felt like I could relate to having an animal a my best friend and then it being killed in front of me would be terrible and that book has stuck with me my entire life. The other book would have to be a series called The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan. I liked this book because I already had a small fascination with Greek gods and this brought them to life, so I found out how all of them worked and it was brought into today’s world as well. I admire Sport’s Illustrated the magazine because I can find out stuff about sports that I didn’t catch while watching ESPN or another sports channel.

I rate my internet skills at a 6. The first time that I encountered the net I was very small playing Nickelodeon games on the computer. I access the Internet by my phone, tablet, and laptop. My email address is quinton.ledbette@smail.astate.edu and my personal web address is https://quintonsmasscommunications.wordpress.com. I use Facebook, Instagram, and Snapchat to keep up with my friends and people that I know but that I don’t really talk to.

Some of my strengths are hard work, persistence, and my ability to learn. Some places that I need improvement in are technology, learning to take control of the situation, and not getting discouraged too quickly.

If I have $50 for two weeks of groceries I buy a gallon of milk, two boxes of cheap cereal, Bologna, bread, two cans of ragu, two packages of spaghetti noodles, 4 lbs of ground beef, a case of waters, and a box of ramen noodles. The reason that is what I would buy is because that can last you for two weeks and all of it is cheap, good, and gets the job done.

Quinton loves to learn and can not wait to learn is Dr. Sitton’s class.

Leave a Reply

